This form does not yet contain any fields.

    10% Off Family Tree University 20% off 125x125

     

     

    SEARCH

    Official Site for
    How to Archive Family Keepsakes
    Blog Book Tour
    January 10-26, 2013 

    Organize your family history heirlooms and research in 2013 -- Family Curator Virtual Book Tour for How to Archive Family Keepsakes by Denise Levenick – On Tour from January 10-26th, 2013.

    Visit 14 popular genealogy blogs and websites featuring Denise and How to Archive Family Keepsakes from January 10-26, 2013 for book excerpts, interviews, special guest posts, free downloads, and giveaways.

    January 20-26 Blog Book Tour Schedule

    (will be updated with Permalinks thoughout the Tour) 

     

    Sunday, January 20 –
    Got Genealogy Records? Book Excerpt
    with Sally Jacobs at Practical Archivist

     

     

     

    Monday, January 21 –
    Bashing Brick Walls, One Brick at a Time
    Guest Post at The In-Depth Genealogist

     

     

     

    Tuesday, January 22 –
    How to Preserve Vintage Cookbooks Book Excerpt at Food. Family. Ephemera
    with Gena Philibert-Ortega

     

     

     

    Wednesday, January 23 – 
    Video Interview and Free Download
    with Myrt at DearMYRTLE

     

     

    Thursday, January 24 –
    6 Tips for Scanning Success Guest Post
    with Miriam Robbins at AnceStories

     

     

     

    Friday, January 25 - Saving Time: Caring for Heirloom Clocks
    Guest Post at The Houstory Hearth

     

     

    Saturday, January 26 – WrapUp and Week 2 Giveaway Winners at The Family Curator

    January 10-19 Blog Book Tour Schedule

     

     

     

    Thursday, January 10 –
    We're Off. . . Welcome to the Blog Book Tour!
    at The Family Curator 

     


    Friday, January 11 –
    Meet and Greet Author Denise Levenick -- 5 Little Known Facts About The Family Curator
    with Host Thomas MacEntee at GeneaBloggers

     

     

    Saturday, January 12 –
    7 Steps Toward a Paperless Genenealogy Office & Podcast Interview Book Excerpt 
    with Host Lisa Louise Cooke at Genealogy Gems Podcast Blog

     

     

    Sunday, January 13 –

    How to Read Your Ancestor Like a Book, Guest Post at Moultrie Creek Gazette, plus Interview & Review by Bookseller Denise Olson of Moultrie Creek Books

     

     

     

    Monday, January 14 –
    Scanner Options for Genealogists Book Excerpt at
    4 Your Family Story, plus Book Review
    by Tech Expert Caroline Pointer

     

     

    Tuesday, January 15 –
    What to Save? What to Toss? Guest Post and FREE Handout at Olive Tree Genealogy
    with Host Lorine McGinnis Schulze

     

     

    Wednesday, January 16 –
    A Coffee, A Comfy Chair and a Q & A with Author Denise Levenick at The Armchair Genealogist

     

     

     

    Thursday, January 17 –

    Many Things Thursday
    speaks to a love of old photographs at
    Shades of the Departed
    with footnoteMaven. 

     

     

    Friday, January 18 –
    First, Save History Guest Post
    at Dr. Bill Tells Ancestor Stories
    with Dr. Bill Smith

     


    Saturday, January 19 – Week 1 Giveaway Winners at The Family Curator